Rolling out the AlphaGroup Academy Awards red carpet for our employees

OCTOBER 7, 2020

Here at AlphaGroup Medical Communications, we rolled out the virtual red carpet to let our team know how much we appreciate them and the difference they make in helping us achieving our pillars of Precision, Integrity, and Passion.

Kicking off October, our founders and partners Stephen Douthwaite, Ed Shifflett, Mike Smith, and Meryl Gersh presented our first ever AlphaGroup Academy Awards honoring our team of scientific and medical affairs communication specialists supporting AlphaBioCom, AlphaScientia, and AlphaQsci agencies. This inaugural awards event celebrated the individuals and teams of the PhD scientists, MDs, PharmDs, nurses, designers, communications and innovation experts who deliver our best-in-industry scientific, medical affairs, and outcomes communication services.

The categories for the AlphaGroup Academy Awards included: Individual Pillars, Team Pillars, True North Leader, and Rookie of the Year. Winners were as follows:

Meryl Gersh, Senior Vice President, Head of Scientific Services, presented the Individual Integrity Award to Judy Phillips.

AlphaGroup Academy Award recipients received a commemorative compass paperweight engraved to acknowledge their guiding toward continued excellence and the highest quality of client service.

Individual Pillars:

  • Precision Award: Chelsea Corradetti, Senior Scientific Editor
  • Integrity Award: Judy Phillips, Associate Scientific Director
  • Passion Award: Terri Schochet, VP Scientific Director

Team Pillars:

  • Precision Award: Team Sun
  • Integrity Award: Team Deciphera
  • Passion Award: Team Gilead

True North Award: Jennifer Meyering, Scientific Director

Rookie of the Year Award: Shannon Daugherty, Account Manager

The inaugural AlphaGroup Academy Awards ceremony was held virtually on October 2 as a result of the global pandemic caused by COVID-19.

“We hope this annual awards show will air live, in-person, in October 2021. In the meantime, we appreciate all of our teams’ hard work and look forward to continued agility and adaptability in the months ahead,” said Douthwaite, the host and master of ceremonies.

Special thanks go to our AlphaGroup Academy Awards Creative Team, Annie Lawrence and Sirage Yassin, who designed our awards graphics and voter mailing.